View the official SMCPS Facebook pageView the official SMCPS Twitter feedView the offical SMCPS YouTube channelView official Instagram Watch our live-streamed broadcastsAccess the Home Access Center login pageFreqently asked questions and general website information
View the official SMCPS Facebook pageView the official SMCPS Twitter feedView the offical SMCPS YouTube channelView official Instagram Watch our live-streamed broadcastsAccess the Home Access Center login pageFreqently asked questions and general website information

Head Start Main Office

""Annex-Loveville
27184 Point Lookout Road
Loveville, MD 20656
301.690.2441 Extension 1

 Main Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. 

Contact Information

NameTitleEmail
Andrea Owens Program Coordinator ajowens@smcps.org
Jessica Woodburn Secretary jgwoodburn@smcps.org
Debra Wyant, RN Health Services djwyant@smcps.org
Diane Armstrong Program Assistant dbarmstrong@smcps.org
Susan Simonds Educational/Disabilities Resource Teacher stsimonds@smcps.org
Stacy Kent Educational/Disabilities Resource Teacher smkent@smcps.org
Kaitlin Allan Special Education Teacher

koallan@smcps.org

Melanie Barry

Social-Emotional Teacher

 mlbarry@smcps.org
     

 FAMILY SUPPORT SERVICE STAFF

Name & LocationTitleContact Information 
Brandon Young

Benjamin Banneker  Elementary Family Service Provider

bgyoung@smcps.org

301-481-7717

Thelma Dorsey GKES/BBES Family Service Provider tmdorsey@smcps.org
301-481-8036
Jacquie Acevedo-Pendragon Greenview Knolls Elementary Family Service Provider jaacevedopendragon@smcps.org
301-481-7448

EDUCATION STAFF 

Benjamin Banneker Elementary School - Head Start (Northern)

 27189 Point Lookout Road, Loveville, MD 20656

Phone: 301-475-0260        Fax: 301-475-0262

 BBES 3 Yr old Class AM: 9:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.

BBES 3 Yr old Class PM: 1:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Michelle Gomez Teacher mrgomez@smcps.org
Melissa Price Paraeducator mmprice@smcps.org

BBES 4 Yr old Classes 

9:00 a.m. to 3:45 a.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Theresa Arcadipane Teacher tmarcadipane@smcps.org
Molly Gibson Paraeducator magibson@smcps.org
Melissa Karimi Teacher mpkarimi@smcps.org
Kimberly Hoffman Paraeducator kahoffman@smcps.org

 

Greenview Knolls Elementary School - Head Start (Southern)

45711 Military Lane, Great Mills, MD 20634
Phone: 301-863-4095   Fax: 301-863-4099

4 Yr Old Classes

School Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Jack Getty Teacher jrgetty@smcps.org
Christina Rowan Paraeducator cmrowan@smcps.org
Nadiya Mullins Teacher nbmullins@smcps.org
Melissa Cecil Paraeducator macecil@smcps.org

3 Yr Old Classes

School Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Emily Hayden Teacher edhayden@smcps.org
Dorothy Cole Paraeducator dlcole@smcps.org
Mary Reed Teacher mmreed@smcps.org
Iris Mumphrey Paraeducator ikmumphrey@smcps.org

 

Locations

Benjamin Banneker Elementary School - Head Start (Central)

27180 Point Lookout Road, Loveville, MD 20656
(301) 475-0260
Fax: (301) 475-0262

Green Holly Elementary School - Head Start (Southern)

46060 Millstone Landing Road
Lexington Park MD 20653
301-863-4068
Fax: 301-863-4072

Greenview Knolls Elementary School - Head Start (Southern)

45711 Military Lane, Great Mills , MD 20634
(301) 863-4095
Fax: (301) 863-4099

 Head Start Main OfficeOffice Hours: 9:00 - 3:00
27184 Point Lookout Rd
Loveville, MD 20656
Phone (301) 690-2441, ext 1
Fax# (301) 690-2461