Head Start Main Office

""Annex-Loveville
27184 Point Lookout Road
Loveville, MD 20656
301.690.2441 Extension 1

 Main Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. 

Contact Information

NameTitleEmail
Andrea Owens  Program Coordinator ajowens@smcps.org
Jessica Woodburn Secretary jgwoodburn@smcps.org
Debra Wyant, RN Health Services djwyant@smcps.org
Diane Armstrong Program Assistant dbarmstrong@smcps.org
Susan Simonds Educational/Disabilities Resource Teacher stsimonds@smcps.org
Kaitlin Allan Special Education Teacher

koallan@smcps.org

 

Social-Emotional Teacher

 
Stacy Kent Educational/Disabilities Resource Teacher smkent@smcps.org

 FAMILY SUPPORT SERVICE STAFF

Name & LocationTitleContact Information 
Brandon Young

Benjamin Banneker  Elementary Family Service Provider

bgyoung@smcps.org

301-481-7717

Thelma Dorsey GKES/BBES Family Service Provider tmdorsey@smcps.org
301-481-8036
Jacquie Acevedo-Pendragon Greenview Knolls Elementary Family Service Provider jaacevedopendragon@smcps.org
301-481-7448

EDUCATION STAFF 

Benjamin Banneker Elementary School - Head Start (Northern)

 27189 Point Lookout Road, Loveville, MD 20656

Phone: 301-475-0260        Fax: 301-475-0262

 BBES 3 Yr old Class AM: 9:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.

BBES 3 Yr old Class PM: 1:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Michelle Gomez Teacher mrgomez@smcps.org
Melissa Price Paraeducator mmprice@smcps.org

BBES 4 Yr old Classes 

9:00 a.m. to 3:45 a.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Theresa Arcadipane Teacher tmarcadipane@smcps.org
Colleen Mosley Paraeducator cbmosley@smcps.org

 

NameTitleContact Information
Tammy Gaddis Teacher tlgaddis@smcps.org
Kim Hoffman Paraeducator

kahoffman@smcps.org

 

Green Holly Elementary School - Head Start (Southern) 

All GHES Head Start classes have moved/added to our location at Greenview Knolls Elementary School.  The school hours at this location are 8:00am - 2:45pm.  The staff at Head Start will continue to provide our students and families a variety of services to support children's growth, development and school readiness.

 

 46060 Millstone Landing Road, Lexington Park, MD 20653

Phone: 301-863-4064           Fax: 301-863-4072

GHES 3 Yr Old Class AM: 9:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.

GHES 3 Yr Old Class PM: 1:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
     
     


GHES 4 Yr Old Class: 9:00 a.m. to 3:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
     
     

 

Greenview Knolls Elementary School - Head Start (Southern)

45711 Military Lane, Great Mills, MD 20634
Phone: 301-863-4095   Fax: 301-863-4099

4 Yr Old Classes

School Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Deanna Watrous Teacher dmwatrous@smcps.org
Dorothy Cole Paraeducator dlcole@smcps.org
Nadiya Mullins Teacher nbmullins@smcps.org
Christina Rowan Paraeducator cmrowan@smcps.org
Mary Reed Teacher mmreed@smcps.org
Iris Mumphrey Paraeducator ikmumphrey@smcps.org

3 Yr Old Classes

School Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.

NameTitleContact Information
Emily Hayden Teacher edhayden@smcps.org
Katie Ringdahl Paraeducator ksringdahl@smcps.org

Locations

Benjamin Banneker Elementary School - Head Start (Central)

27180 Point Lookout Road, Loveville, MD 20656
(301) 475-0260
Fax: (301) 475-0262

Green Holly Elementary School - Head Start (Southern)

46060 Millstone Landing Road
Lexington Park MD 20653
301-863-4068
Fax: 301-863-4072

Greenview Knolls Elementary School - Head Start (Southern)

45711 Military Lane, Great Mills , MD 20634
(301) 863-4095
Fax: (301) 863-4099

 Head Start Main OfficeOffice Hours: 9:00 - 3:00
27184 Point Lookout Rd
Loveville, MD 20656
Phone (301) 690-2441, ext 1
Fax# (301) 690-2461